Over 1 Million Students Since 2004

Test Your Knowledge of Florida Road Rules

Free Permit Practice Test

Florida Road Rules - Practice Test

Florida Road Rules or the rules of the road cover everything from speed limits and insurance laws to DUI, what to do in an accident, passing other vehicles, parking laws, and pedestrians. This is a sample of 36 questions that can randomly be selected from a pool of hundreds of questions by the Florida DMV when you take your permit exam.

1. In the state of Florida, driving is a privilege and if one of the following conditions occurs, you could lose your license:
2. You are driving toward a railroad crossing that does not have gates or lights. A train is approaching, but there might be just enough time for you to cross the tracks before it arrives. You should:
3. A license can be suspended if:
4. A license must be revoked if you are found guilty of or DMV records show:
5. Fines are doubled when infractions occur within a school zone or construction zone.
6. Your license can be suspended if you receive:
7. Your license can be suspended for 30 days if you receive:
8. Drivers under the age of 18 who accumulate four or more points within a 12-month period will:
9. A DUI conviction will remain on your driving record for 75 years.
10. Drug and alcohol consumption shows effects such as:
11. Zero tolerance states that any driver under 21 years of age who has a breath or blood alcohol level of .02 or higher will automatically have their driving privilege suspended for one year.
12. Zero tolerance states that any driver under 21 years of age who refuses to take a breath analyzer test will automatically have their license suspended for one year.
13. People who drive after drinking may risk:
14. It takes 30 minutes for alcohol to reach your brain and affect your judgment while driving.
15. Alcohol affects people negatively by:
16. It takes three alcoholic drinks to affect your driving.
17. If you plan to drink alcohol while out, plan ahead so you do not drink and drive by:
18. In the state of Florida, the Implied Consent Law means you have agreed to take a blood, urine or breath test if requested by a law enforcement officer who suspects you're under the influence of alcoholic beverages or drugs.
19. Prescription drugs never effect your ability to drive
20. Which emotions may negatively impact your ability to drive well:
21. Which of the following violations could put you in jail:
22. In Florida, you are required to have the following motor vehicle insurance:
23. If you do not have the proper motor vehicle insurance, your license can be suspended for:
24. The Florida No-Fault Law states drivers must have insurance policies with a minimum of $10,000 for Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 for Property Damage Liability (PDL.)
25. If you are in a traffic accident, it is your responsibility to:
26. Florida law only requires passengers in the front seat to wear seat belts.
27. What is the number one violation drivers are convicted of?:
28. If you double the speed of a car, you increase its force of impact by ___ times:
29. In Florida, who has the right-of-way:
30. At stop signs, you must yield the right-of-way to all other traffic and pedestrians.
31. On a two-way street or highway, if a school bus is stopped and has the bus signal on you must:
32. On a four-lane road, only drive in the left lane if you are overtaking and passing another vehicle.
33. When passing another vehicle you should:
34. You may not pass when:
35. Parking is not allowed in the following areas:
36. If you break the law or become an unsafe driver, your license can be: