Florida DMV Test All Online and DMV Test Prepration Course.
» Florida DMV Test Online - $24.95
» Florida DMV Test Preparation Program - $14.95
» Practice Tests
» Video Tips
» Your questions answered by a former DMV Examiner
» Online DMV Appointment Scheduling
» Plus a 30 hour driver Education Course
If you are a teenager getting your learners permit in Florida or an adult getting your first license then you must complete the Learners Permit DATA course (also known as TLSAE - Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education) and the DMV test.
The Florida DMV Test (40 question test) is now back online as of July 6, 2011.
If you already completed your DATA course on HighSchoolDriver.com then just login with your username and password and you may:
If you completed your DATA course somewhere else then you can signup and complete both our DMV Test Preparation and the DMV Test Online.
Both the learners permit (DATA) course and DMV Test Preparation program can be completed here on HighSchoolDriver.com. Don't risk failing your DMV Test at the DMV!
Here's a summary of how the DMV test works:
We have free road signs and road rules practice tests for the DMV test . But we highly recommend that you complete the "Pass the First Time Program" before you take the DMV exam.
If you are over 18, never had a drivers license, and getting your first Florida drivers license you can do the following:
Learners Permit Questions and Answers
Florida's graduated licensing system permits you to get a learners permit when you turn 15. This section covers the most common questions and answers associated with getting a Florida Learners Permit
Who is required to get a Learners Permit?
Anyone under 18 years old who wants to get a Florida drivers license.
If you are under 18 you must keep your learners permit for 1 year before getting your operators license.
If you are over 18 you can get your operators license immediately after taking the required Learners Permit DATA course, and the DMV test and Driving Test at the DMV.
What are the steps for getting my Learners Permit?
Can I drive alone with my Learners Permit
No, Florida requires that drivers with a Learners Permit always have a licensed driver 21 or older in the closest seat to them. There are no exceptions for school, work or anything else.
How does the Learners Permit (DATA) course work
The course is a total of four hours and broken down into 7 chapters.
Each chapter has a required amount of time you must spend before proceeding.
You can logout at any time and the learners permit course will save your time.
At the end of the learners permit course there is a 40 question test.
You must get 32 answers correct to complete the course.
You can take test for the DATA course over free as many times as necessary. NOTE This is not a reference to the DMV test, the State of Florida charges for each time you take the DMV Test.
How do I get my certificate for the Learners Permit DATA course
When you finish your Learners Permit course our system will automatically transmit your completion information to the DMV.
When you complete your Learners Permit DATA course you will be offered several expedite options including email delivery and options for UPS delivery. Remember that we will send your certificate via regular mail for no charge from our Orlando office.
Go to the DMV to get your Learners Permit
You must be at least 15 year old to get your Learners Permit. Be sure to bring your learner permit certificate, your birth certificate and a second form of ID. For more information on getting your learners permit see the Learners Permit page.
Any driver under 21 with a blood alcohol level of .02% or more will immediately have their drivers license suspended for six months. Translation - there is not amount of acolhol that is safe. Don't drink (even a drop) and drive.