Insurance Laws - Permit Practice Test - Florida

Florida Car Insurance - DMV Practice Test and Answers

Permit Practice Test on Insurance Laws


This Permit Practice addresses Insurance and The Florida No Fault Law. To prepare for this practice test you should have reviewed Insurance Laws Videos and Tutorials.

Below are questions about Florida car insurance in the form of multiple choice just like on the Florida Permit Test. As you answer each question you will learn the correct answer so you can learn by taking the test.

1. Florida No-Fault Insurance Law requires you to have a minimum of $10,000 coverage for Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and how much for Property Damage Liability (PDL)?

You should:

Incorrect: Please try again.

Correct: The minimum coverage amount is $10,000 for Property Damage Liability (PDL) and $10,000 for Personal Injury Protection (PIP) which is the Florida No-Fault Insurance Law.


2. What does Personal Injury Protection (PIP) cover during an accident?

Incorrect: Please try again.

Correct: Personal Injury Protection (PIP) covers your injuries if you’re in a crash, no matter who caused it.


3. Before registering a vehicle in Florida you must show proof of which type of car insurance?

Incorrect: Please try again.

Correct: Florida’s No-Fault Law requires proof both Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and Property Damage Liability (PDL) coverage when you register your vehicle.


4. If you get pulled over and do not have car insurance what happens?

Incorrect: Please try again.

Correct: Your driver’s license and license plate are suspended. In order to lift the suspension, you will have to get insurance and pay a reinstatement fee ($150 to $500).


5. When is a Florida driver required to get additional car insurance called the Florida Financial Responsibility Law?

Incorrect: Please try again.

Correct: All of the above. You will be required to get additional car insurance coverage if you’re in a crash where you’re at fault and an injury has occurred, your license is suspended for too many points, or you’re convicted of a DUI.

The Florida Financial Responsibility Law requires the addition of “Bodily Injury Liability” and increased PDL (Property Damage Liability) coverage. This additional car insurance coverage is in addition to the Florida No-Fault PIP and PDL insurance coverage.

Take the Next Practice Test - Making Turns