Take your State of Florida required D.A.T.A (Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness) course online for $29.95
Florida DMV Practice Exam - Road Rules
Florida Learner Permit
DMV Practice Test
Bookmark This Page
Road Signs Practice Test
This practice test is designed to both teach you and test you. If you
select an incorrect answer you may try again until you select the correct
We have two separate practice tests for the Florida DMV Exam - for your
Learners Permit. This test covers 35 common road rules that may
appear in the Florida DMV exam. Check out our Florida
Road Signs Practice Test to test yourself on Florida road signs.
Directions for DMV Practice Test Below:
Click the one (1) answer that best answers the question.
If this Quiz does not work for you click
here for help
|1. In the state of Florida, driving is a privilege
and if one of the following conditions occurs, you could lose your
|2. If you break the law or become an unsafe driver,
your license can be:
|3. A license can be suspended if:
|4. A license must be revoked if you are found guilty of or DMV records show:
|5. Fines are tripled when infractions occur within
a school zone or construction zone.
|6. Your license can be suspended if you receive:
|7. Your license can be suspended for 30 days if
|8. Drivers under the age of 18 who accumulate four
or more points within a 12-month period will:
|9. A DUI conviction will remain on your driving
record for 75 years.
|10. Drug and alcohol consumption shows effects
|11. Zero tolerance states that any driver under
21 years of age who has a breath or blood alcohol level of .02 or
higher will automatically have their driving privilege suspended
for one year.
|12. Zero tolerance states that any driver under
21 years of age who refuses to take a breath analyzer test will
automatically have their license suspended for one year.
|13. People who drive after drinking may risk:
|14. It takes 30 minutes for alcohol to reach your
brain and affect your judgment while driving.
|15. Alcohol affects people negatively by:
|16. It takes three alcoholic drinks to affect your
|17. If you plan to drink alcohol while out, plan
ahead so you do not drink and drive by:
|18. In the state of Florida, the Implied Consent
Law means you have agreed to take a blood, urine or breath test
if requested by a law enforcement officer who suspects you're under
the influence of alcoholic beverages or drugs.
|19. Prescription drugs never effect your ability
|20. Which emotions may negatively impact your ability
to drive well:
|21. Which of the following violations could put
you in jail:
|22. In Florida, you are required to have the following
motor vehicle insurance:
|23. If you do not have the proper motor vehicle
insurance, your license can be suspended for:
|24. The Florida No-Fault Law states drivers must
have insurance policies with a minimum of $10,000 for Personal Injury
Protection (PIP) and $10,000 for Property Damage Liability (PDL.)
|25. If you are in a traffic accident, it is your
|26. Florida law only requires passengers in the
front seat to wear seat belts.
|27. What is the number one violation drivers are
|28. If you double the speed of a car, you increase
its force of impact by ___ times:
|29. In Florida, who has the right-of-way:
|30. At stop signs, you must yield the right-of-way
to all other traffic and pedestrians.
|31. On a two-way street or highway, if a school
bus is stopped and has the bus signal on you must:
|32. On a four-lane road, only drive in the left
lane if you are overtaking and passing another vehicle.
|33. When passing another vehicle you should:
|34. You may not pass when:
|35. Parking is not allowed in the following areas: